Jagan fulfils his promises, announce MLC candidates

By Nehru.T Feb. 25, 2021, 09:12 pm IST
Jagan fulfils his promises, announce MLC candidates
YS Jaganmohan Reddy, the chief minister of Andhrapradesh has full filled his promises given to several leaders by announcing their names as candidates for coming MLC elections in the state.
The six seats in the legislative council became vacant due to the completion of term of four MLCs, Mohd Iqbal, Tippe Swamy, Sandhya Rani and Veera VenkannaChowdary, death of MLC Challa Ramakrishna Reddy . The sixth vacant is emerged due to the resignation rendered by Pilli Subhash Chandrabose, who went to Rajyasabha. Now Jagan has selected the six leaders to fill all these vacancies. Actually all the six candidates, are previously assured by YS Jagan and he told them that he would protect them in all aspects. As per those assurance, all these are getting into legislative council. Balli Kalyan Chakravarthy, son of former Tirupati MP Balli Durgaprasada Rao, who died of Covid-19 in September. The family members of Durgaprasar are reluctant to contest in coming byepolls to TIrupathi, hence the son of the former MP is assured to get into legislative council. Similarly Challa Bhagiratha Reddy, son of former MLC Challa Ramakrishna Reddy who also died recently with covid has been given chosen as candidate. Another YSRC leader and former IPS officer Mohammad Iqbal, whose term as an MLC would be ending soon, has also been denominated as per the assurance given by Jagan in the past.
Iqbal has contested in Hindupur assembly constituency against Balakrishna and he was defeated. But he got an opportunity as MLC and even now his tenure is extended for six more years. Another name in the list is Duvvada Srinivas, who was the MP candidate in 2019 elections and was defeated by K.Rammohan Naidu of TDP. He has attracted the attention of Jagan with his sincere efforts to control the domination of Atchennaidu in Tekkali assembly constituency. Even he proved his stamina by strengthening the party in TDPs strong hold areas. He gained huge number of Sarpanch seats from Tekkali constituency. After that, C.Ramachandraiah, who was the bigwig in Telugu Desam and later joined YSRCP also was given an opportunity to step into council. Finally a minority women from Vijayawada city Kareemunnisa got a chance as MLC. Election for these six MLC posts to be held on 15 March.
idreampost.com idreampost.com

Click Here and join us to get our latest updates through WhatsApp