Governor Biswabhushan approves three capital bills

By Nehru.T Jul. 31, 2020, 06:22 pm IST
Governor Biswabhushan approves three capital bills

Line clear for decentralization of administration in AP

After many hiccups , finally the AP government got approval from the governor to decentralize the administration and to set up three capitals for the state of Andhra Pradesh.

The Governor of Andhrapradesh BishwaBhushan Harichandan on Friday cleared the three capital issue He approved the repeal of CRDA and Decentralization of Development in all regions bills. The governor who looked into the bill after the state legislature approved it has given his approval thee weeks ago. With the latest decision, Visakhapatnam will become the administrative capital and Amaravati would remain legislative capital and Kurnool will become the judicial capital and the high court would be shifted to that city. It’s the decision taken by the chief minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy to decentralize the administration and it would ease the ruling and the public would get the services with more effective. Similarly all the three parts of the state can be treated with equal priority.

On 20 January 2020 two bills were passed in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly, while the Legislative Council referred them to the Select Committee. At this point of time, the assembly on June 16 passed the decentralization and CRDA repeal bills for the second time while it was tabled in council, which was adjourned indefinitely without any discussion. On the other hand, several separate petitions have been filed in the High Court on capital decentralization and CRDA repeal bills. The matter is being heard in the High Court. Any how finally the governor Bishwabhushan Harichandan today approved the bills after taking legal experts advises and paved the way to decentralization of administration.

Click Here and join us to get our latest updates through WhatsApp