BJP agrees three capitals policy?

By Nehru.T Aug. 01, 2020, 12:12 pm IST
BJP agrees three capitals policy?

Leaders like GVL, Somu welcomes the govs decision Though some of the newly entered leaders like Sujana Chowdary are opposing the three capitals issue in Andhrapradesh, the born BJP leaders are heart fully supporting the decision taken by the governor of Andhrapradesh Bishwabhushan Harichandan to shift executive capital to Visakhapatnam. As per the voices of BJP leaders, the chief minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy attained the support and green signal of union government in this regard.

It is evident from the way the Bharatiya Janata Party leadership changed the state party president early this week  replacing Kanna Lakshminarayana with SomuVeerraju. While Kanna, who is from Guntur, strongly opposing the three capitals policy and demanding to continue the capital at Amaravathi only.  Apparently, the BJP high command was not happy with the way Kanna wrote a letter to Governor BiswabhushanHarichandan requesting the latter not to give any consent to the two bills  one on three capitals and another on abolition of APCRDA. On the other side, the GVL Narasimha Rao, member of Rajya Sabha also welcomed this move and many times stated that setting of capital is completely the states decision and the union government wont intervene in it. He said that the BJP or Union government didn’t involve when Chandrababu Naidu decided Amaravathi as capital.

On the otherside, even the governor would not have given his assent to the bills without getting the nod from the Centre. He reportedly consulted the Union home ministry apart from legal experts before approving the bills. So, the BJP must have given a silent approval for the capital shift, apparently to deny any political advantage to the Telugu Desam Party.

Click Here and join us to get our latest updates through WhatsApp